Best Friends and Coffee

Happy Friday! Well, Friday is almost over. But it has been a good day!  I got to hang out with one of my best friends, Ashley, that I’ve known since I was in 1st grade!  She is amazing and such an inspiration.  She has lost over 100 pounds!  I am so proud of her.  She has a new goal for losing more weight and getting healthy and I’m so excited at the chance to help her. We’re going grocery shopping tomorrow (my idea of a fun time) to pick healthy options for her to eat.  To help keep her accountable, I’m going to start regularly featuring her on the blog. At least once a week to see her progress. More on that tomorrow!

So, what did I eat Thursday?

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Corn flakes 100
Almond milk 30
Lunch Left over pasta and red sauce 300
Apple sauce 50
Snack Fiber one bar 90
Dinner 4 tacos 450
Dessert Toblerone (1 piece) 40
Total 1060

We had to have those 50 cent tacos on Thursday again. I think the tradition is back.  Plus, they’re just so darn tasty!

tacos

Annnnddd I did not get around to working out again. Definitely failing this week. I’m not sure what happened. But I’m excited for the CrossFit intro class tomorrow! I will be dragging Daniel there tomorrow regardless of how tired we are (it’s almost midnight, eek!).

I had coffee tonight with Ashley, so hopefully I can still fall asleep easily.  She has the Folgers Mocha Swirl and it is amazing! No creamer, just a little sugar and it’s good to go!

Alright, time to attempt to sleep. Goodnight!

Leave a comment