My Dog Ate My Posts

Do you believe me? Ahhh I’m getting so behind! I can’t believe it’s been TWO DAYS since I’ve posted.  Life is getting busy! I don’t like it.  Summer is officially over. =(

I’ll go by day, giving you the play-by-play as usual.

Wednesday’s meals:

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Corn Flakes 100
Almond Milk 30
Snack Plum 32
Almonds 150
Lunch Einsteins Veggie Bagel Sandwich 270
Dinner Spinach and Fruit Salad 150
Dinner Coconut Salmon with stir fry 384
Dessert Banana Nutella Ice  cream 140
Total 1256

So this is when we had Daniel’s cousin Sabra and her hubby, Ramon, over.  It was so much fun hosting them!  We made a delicious dinner consisting of coconut salmon and stir fry.  We used almonds, Panko, and shredded coconut for the crust and it was sooo good!  Then we did our typical stir fry with veggies, soy, teriyaki, ground red pepper, garlic powder, and honey.  We added less spices this time but it was still very flavorful. Oh and this is not pictured, but you know that Raspberry Chipotle Sauce we use for the Chipotle Raspberry Black Bean Dip? We decided that would compliment the salmon really well so we made that our dipping sauce.  It was amazing together!

Coconut Salmon and Stir Fry

Since Daniel and I were trying not to eat any sweets this week (huge fail, by the way), I decided to just make some of that Banana Nutella Ice Cream.  I received some good reviews!  I made a bunch of it and still have some left over so I’ll definitely be snacking on that sometime soon.

Thursday’s meals (Caution: A Bachelorette Party was involved):

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Corn Flakes 100
Almond Milk 30
Lunch Left over stir fry 130
Half a mango 54
Snack Half a Luna Bar 90
Dinner Zucchini Pizza 150
Dessert Chocolate Fondu (strawberries, marshmallows, pretzels, rice crispies) 450
Drinks Beer, Bahama Mama, mixed drinks 400
Snack Slice of pizza 210
Total 1614

So Thursday started off pretty healthy.  But you know how I am when there’s sweets around me. My friend, Jen, is getting married today! So Thursday was her Bachelorette party.  There was chocolate fondu and I could not resist.  I’m not sure whose idea it was to have rice crispies to dip in the chocolate, but they are a genius! It was probably my favorite.

Here’s the group:

bachelorette party

Me, Jenna, Jen, Jenny

Yes, I was the only “R” name there, haha!  There was more girls but they came later.  We started out at a hotel for the fondu, drinks, games, and gifts.  Then we headed to the bars!  The party was in Lawrence, KS and I had never been to the bars there but they were pretty fun! We went to the Sandbar (90s music and surfboards, reminded of the Shark Bar in Power & Light in KC).  They had awesome drinks! I ordered the Bahama Mama.

Bahama Mama

It came with the beads and these stunna shades, haha! And yes, that is a penis straw.  Why leave them behind when you can bring them out to the bars?!

Bachelorette

And here’s the Bride to Be with her drink! She got a rubber ducky with hers!

It was such a fun night! I can’t wait for later today to see her get married!

Friday’s meals:

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Cheerios 100
Skim Milk 60
Eggs 40
Bacon strip 40
Lunch Veggie sandwich (spinach, cucumber, green pepper, raspberry chipotle sauce) 150
Snack Half a Luna Bar 90
Dinner Delicious Chinese Food 400
Snack Crackers, meat, cheese, fruit, veggies 150
Dessert Banana Crème Pie Shake 465
Drinks Beer, peach sangria 200
Total 1695

Yesterday, Daniel’s friend Bin invited us over for some home cooked Chinese food at his house.  His room mate cooked it and did an amazing job!  I can’t even tell you what it all was, but it was good!

chinese food

chinese food

Then I went to a friends’ house for a little get-together.  I had more snacks and some peach sangria.  Oh man, that sangria was so good! I plan to make some for myself sometime if I can remember the recipe!

Afterwards I met up with Daniel and Bin again and he bought us some Sonic Milkshakes before going to the bars to play pool.  I had the Banana Creme Pie milkshake. Heavenly.  And heavy in calories.  Good thing I didn’t drink all of it.  It was tempting though.

Ok, so I majorly failed in having no sweets this week. I should have tried harder. I gave in so easily!  How do I resist?  And the wedding is today so I obviously have to have wedding cake! I know, awful mindset.  We’ll see if can do better next week.

Alright, I gotta get ready for this wedding today. Have a great Saturday everyone!

2 thoughts on “My Dog Ate My Posts

Leave a comment