Moving Day

The time has finally come! We have our check-in appointment at 9 this morning and then we can start moving in. It looks like it’s going to be a rainy day though. Boo. We had to move out in rain and now we have to move in with it? So yesterday was another busy day and I apologize for not stopping in.

Friday’s Meals:

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Cereal 120
Almond milk 30
Lunch Subway Footlong Black Forest Ham on 9 Grain Honey Wheat 650
Subway White Chocolate Macademia Nut Cookie 220
Dinner 1 slice of thin crust cheese pizza 210
Salad pizza topper 30
Saudi Arabian Rice 100
Drinks Pabst 576
Total 1936

Oops! Sometimes you just need a cheat day, right? The beer definitely was not a wise choice.  You may have noticed some new items in my diet. Well, we were at Robert’s house for the part and he has some neighbors from Saudi Arabia that came over and they brought some delicious stuff! Check out what they suggested we put on pizza.

pizza salad

(Yeah you know me, eating before I snap a pic) I can’t even tell you what was in it but it was a creamy veggie(/maybe fruit too?) mix that was pretty good on pizza! Then we had some delicious rice that I believe had a variety of spices in it such as cumin, turmeric, ginger, red pepper, and a slew of others that I didn’t catch. It was really good!

Arabian Rice

Definitely was a fun party — nice and relaxing. Oh and Daniel and I kicked some ass at Beer Pong, in case you were wondering. The shorter table was to my advantage!

Anyway I need to get stuff done before move-in, like move a mattress up some stairs and carry heavy awkward boxes so I’ll be back later with Saturday’s update.

2 thoughts on “Moving Day

Leave a comment