Abs of Steel

I’m actually doing better when it comes to staying under my calories! My weigh-in hasn’t been showing it too much though. I am at 133.6 lb now. Slowly but surely.  If I stayed under my calories every day and worked out I’d probably see faster results.

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Smoothie 180
Lunch Planet Sub veggie grinder 455
Dinner Rice & veggies 250
Snack Tortilla w/ cheese wedge & chicken salad 240
Dessert Dark Chocolate Toblerone (1 piece) 40
Total 1125

The smoothie was my usual with lots of blueberries and some orange juice added in. I was also out of greek yogurt so I added some protein powder. I took it to go. Tasty!

smoothie

The smoothie didn’t really fill me so by lunch I was starving. I went to Planet Sub and got the Veggie Grinder. I rarely go to Planet Sub, but they always have something that sounds good on the menu. It was full of veggies with mozzarella and pizza sauce. It was like a pizza in sandwich form! Ingenious!

Veggie Grinder

For dinner I had Daniel back to cook me something. Life is good again 🙂

photo-24

He started with brown rice and added a can of green beans, a can of corn, some fresh spinach, yellow pepper, and pesto. We sprinkled a little parmesan on top. It may sound odd but it was good! We’re trying to clean out our cabinets now for the move. We have a surprising amount of corn and green beans. They will probably be apart of our meals for the rest of the week.

So here’s the last installment in the Five Day Workout:

Health My Lifestyle's 5 Day Workout Plan Day 5

It really targets the abdominals. You will feel a burn! So with these five workouts you will see some results within a couple weeks. Last summer I felt a lot stronger after doing these exercises on a regular basis. And I lost ten pounds! I also combined them with a 20-30 minute cardio workout (typically intervals on the treadmill between walking and running). I did them Monday-Friday but you can do them continuous with a one day break each week.

I took 3 days off from working out but I can assure you I did lots of working out today! It was a sweaty workout too. I’ll be back tomorrow with the details. What kind of workouts do you like to do to feel the burn? Cardio? Spinning? Water aerobics? I wanna hear it!

One thought on “Abs of Steel

  1. Pingback: Tilapia Milanese | Health My Lifestyle

Leave a comment