Blue Moose

Is there such a thing as a blue moose? So says the Blue Moose Bar & Grill I went to last night. We were celebrating Daniel’s mother’s birthday. I’ve never heard of it before but there are a few of them located in Kansas. Pretty much everything on the menu sounded good to me! I ended up splitting an order of the Mahi Fish Tacos and the Greek Pizza with Daniel. I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture of the tacos! They were beautiful and delicious but you’ll just have to trust me on that one. I did manage to snap a photo of the sides it came with: black beans and chipotle rice.

photo-19

photo-18

The fish tacos were in the “lighter menu” that included dishes under 600 calories. I can’t say the same for the pizza but it was worth every bite. It was topped with creamy artichoke sauce, fresh baby spinach, kalamata olives, red onions, artichokes, mushrooms, Roma tomatoes, mozzarella, provolone, and feta cheese. I love making pizzas at home and I think this one could be doable. The hardest thing would be finding creamy artichoke sauce but I bet there’s recipe out there for it!

After Blue Moose we went to Sheridan’s for some frozen custard. Daniel and I split the Brett’s Caramel Pecan concrete. Satisfying!

photo-20

photo-21

Good thing we share it because it was a lot!

Meal Food Calories
Breakfast Cereal 140
Almond milk 30
Lunch Fresh Spinach salad 150
Snack Planter’s Trail mix 150
Dinner Mahi Fish Taco with rice and black beans 295
Half Greek pizza 12” 444
Frozen custard 300
Drink Pucker & Sprite 100
 Total 1609

Yikes. The pizza and frozen custard were probably not the best choices. I also didn’t work out yesterday. I was still staining those chairs! Sanding is taking forever because I keep seeing lighter spots where the stain isn’t absorbing so I sand it down more. The evil Poly Shade blend is so hard to sand off! I did accomplish something though. We finished reupholstering the stools!

bar stool befores

Bar Stools Before

Bar Stools after

Bar Stools after

I was totally down with the light beige color but one of the stools had little black spots all over that would not come off (we bought the stools second hand for $30 together!). We tried using a stain remover but ended up making it worse (the stain remover left an outline where it was applied). We decided it’d be better to just change the fabric. While we were at it we also bought new foam padding for them. Now our tushies have another cushy place to sit!

Even though I didn’t workout yesterday I’m giving you the next installment of the Five Day Workout Plan.

Health My Lifestyle's Five Day Workout Plan Day 3

To make it more challenging use the 30 lb bar resting on your shoulders for squats, 30 lb bar for deadlifts, 20 lb bar for high pulls, and 10 lb for lunges.

These exercises target a lot of the lower body. Definitely do a good stretch afterwards!

2 thoughts on “Blue Moose

  1. Pingback: Alfredo & Shrimp Mostaccioli | Health My Lifestyle

  2. Pingback: Tilapia Milanese | Health My Lifestyle

Leave a comment